PDP dissolves, State, LG, Ward Excos in Kano


The National Working Committee (NWC) of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has dissolved the State, local government and ward executive committees in Kano State with immediate effect.

The party announced this in a statement issued by its National Publicity Secretary, Mr Debo Ologunagba, in Abuja, on Tuesday.

Ologunagba said that the decision was taken following the recent developments in the Kano State chapter of the party, the NWC, after careful deliberations and extensive consultations.

He said that the decision was taken by the NWC on behalf of the National Executive Committee (NEC) and pursuant to Sections 29(2)(b) and 31(2) constitution of the party.

“In their place the NWC has approved the appointment of the Kano State Caretaker Committee to run the affairs of the Party in the State for a period of 90 (ninety) days beginning from today, March 29, pursuant to Section 24(2) of the PDP Constitution 2017 (as amended),” he said.

Ologunagba listed members of the caretaker committee as Alhaji Ibrahim Atta as Chairman, Alhaji Ibrahim Dan’Iy, Hajiya Ladidi Dangalan, Hon. Aminu Jungau, Mukhtar Janguza and Abdullahi Sulaiman as members, while Baba Lawan would serve as Secretary.

“The PDP urges all leaders, critical stakeholders and teeming members of our party in Kano State to remain united and focused for the task ahead,” he said.

Previous Article

2022 Enugu PDP primaries: We stand with Gov. Ugwuanyi – Awgu LGA delegates

Next Article

Kaduna-Abuja train: Be committed to protecting Nigerians – Atiku tells Buhari govt

You may also like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.