2023 presidency: Osinbajo submits nomination form


Ahead of the forthcoming primary elections, Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, has submitted his All Progressives Congress, APC, expression of interest and nomination forms.

The form was submitted by his support group, Progressive Project TPP in Abuja, on Wednesday night.

The submission took place at the National Secretariat of the party at about 9 pm Wednesday.

The chairman of TPP, Senator Kabiru Gaya and Senator Muhammadu Bulkachuwa led the group which submitted the forms to the APC National Organizing Secretary, Alhaji Sulaiman Argungu at a brief ceremony at the party’s secretariat.

Recall that the same group had last week picked the nomination forms for the Vice President at the International Conference Centre, Abuja, vowing to support the aspirant to emerge as the next president.

National leader of the party, Bola Tinubu, also submitted his own form on Wednesday.

Previous Article

Nigerians’ spending on household consumption rises to N108tn – NBS

Next Article

Resignation Order: More ministers to resign as APC extends submission of forms

You may also like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.