Gov. Abiodun approves ad hoc committee for 2023 Hajj operations


Ogun State Governor, Prince Dapo Abiodun, has approved the constitution of an Ad hoc Committee for the state’s Muslim Pilgrims to 2023 Hajj Operations.

A statement issued by the Secretary to the State Government, Tokunbo Talabi, in Abeokuta on Monday named:

1. Prof Kamaldeen Balogun – Amirul Hajj

2. Imam Dr Tajudeen Ashaye – Chairman

3. Sheikh Iskeel Lawal (Consultant to the Governor on Religious Affairs)

4. Imam Sadeeq Alabi Ibrahim

5. Imam Abdul-Lateef Ismail

6. Alhaji (Imam) Ismail Ayanbadejo

7. Otutu Wasiu Olutayo

8. Imam Uthman Fasasi Akeukanwo

9. Alhaji Tunde Oladunjoye

10. Dr Kamilu Akano,

11. Sulaimon Olawale Ajani

12. Alhaja Bisola Aliu

13. Alhaja Raji Yemi Kudirat.

Previous Article

Police kill suspected terrorist, rescue 5 kidnapped women in Katsina

Next Article

Over 40,000 people die annually in road crashes – FRSC

You may also like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.