Gombe APC unveils candidates for LG polls


The All Progressives Congress, APC, has revealed its candidates for the chairmanship and deputy chairmanship positions ahead of the forthcoming 2024 Local Government Councils Election in Gombe State.

The list, resulting from a consensus process, was submitted to the Gombe State Independent Electoral Commission, GOSIEC, and endorsed by the APC Chairman, Nitte Amangal, and Secretary, Abubakar Umar S. Goro.

The APC candidates, committed to Governor Muhammadu Inuwa Yahaya’s development agenda, are poised to lead their respective local government areas with vision and a dedication to progress.

The list of candidates is as follows:

Akko Local Government

Chairman: Hon. Danladi Adamu

Deputy Chairman: Habib Hassan

Balanga Local Government

Chairman: Ibrahim Salisu

Deputy Chairman: Philemon Ezra

Billiri Local Government

Chairman: Mrs. Egla Idris

Deputy Chairman: Yila Maidawa

Dukku Local Government

Chairman: Adamu Mohammed Waziri

Deputy Chairman: Umar Manu Malala

Funakaye Local Government

Chairman: Shu’aibu Abdulrahman

Deputy Chairman: Umaru Busum

Gombe Local Government

Chairman: Barr. Sani Ahmad Haruna

Deputy Chairman: Mohammed Adamu Manga

Kaltungo Local Government

Chairman: Hon. Iliya Suleiman

Deputy Chairman: Mohammed Isa Umar

Kwami Local Government

Chairman: Dr. Ahmad Wali Doho

Deputy Chairman: Dahiru Ajiya Bojude

Nafada Local Government

Chairman: Babangida Adamu

Deputy Chairman: Jabbo Magaji

Shongom Local Government

Chairman: Hon. Binta Bello

Deputy Chairman: Alfred Bobby

Yamaltu Deba Local Government

Chairman: Abubakar Hassan Difa

Deputy Chairman: Murtala Daqauna

Previous Article

Man Who Issued Death Threat To EFCC Chairman Has Been Detained

Next Article

Abure: Your militants broke into our headquarters – Labour Party to NLC

You may also like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.