PDP chairman, 500 stalwarts defect to APC in Yobe


Yobe State Governor, Mai Mala Buni has continued to receive officials and members of the Peoples Democratic Party, (PDP), and other parties into the APC.

In a statement on Tuesday by Buni’s spokesman, Mamman Mohammed, he indicated that the latest chieftain to join the ruling APC in the State was the Tarmuwa Local Government Area PDP Chairman, Bamaina Mafawu, along with more than 500 other members.

According to the statement, prominent among the new entrants were Hassan Muhammad, Acting State secretary, Abdullahi Umar, youth leader, as well as women leader and ward leaders of the local government.

In the statement, Bamaina said the mass defection of these stalwarts has deflated PDP in Tarmuwa Local Government Area and the State in general.

“We were the strength of the party and we have all left, PDP is now non-existent and a shadow of itself in Tarmuwa”, he quoted the defectors as saying.

The decampees pledged to work for the success of the APC and its candidates.

Governor Buni assured the defectors that they will enjoy equal rights and privileges provided by the party to its members, while urging them to remain loyal to party leaders and structures.

Previous Article

Dana Air Partners the 28th Nigerian Economic Summit

Next Article

Araromi-Obo: Ekiti govt issues stern warning over Obaship tussle

You may also like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.