Maran opens condolence register for former presidents Ray Ugochukwu, Emmanuel Adegbe


The Executive Members of the Maritime Reporters Association of Nigeria, (MARAN), has opened a condolence register for the departed for presidents of the association, Mr Ray Ugochukwu and Mr Emmanuel Adegbe.

The late Ray Ugochukwu who was a three-time president of president of MARAN, died on peacefully in his home town, Ikeduru, Imo State on June 1, 2023.

The late Ray Ugochukwu was the MARAN president between 1998 to 2002.

Also, the Emma Adegbe died on June 5, in Lagos too after a brief illness.

He was the MARAN president between 1993 to 1996.

Picture: Ray (L), Emma (R).


Previous Article

MARAN felicitates with DCG Adeniyi on appointment as Acting CG

Next Article

Shippers’ Council seeks synergy with Customs for smooth shipping operations in ports

You may also like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.